top of page

Positive Press on Powwow



I am truly blessed to have had the experience last week of connecting with the folks who came out to the Lititz Library to listen to Rob and I speak and share their memories and experiences of Braucherei in their lives. Ten years ago, I was just learning about the tradition that was passed through both sides of my family, and there was such little information available about traditional Pennsylvania Dutch Powwow back then. To speak to a crowd of 100 folks about the tradition I am proud to love, and to share in it with them as part of our Pennsylvania Dutch heritage, is a privilege beyond my wildest dreams considering the tradition was so quiet for so long. I feel humbled and very happy. Thank You.


Gretchen Swank; 11.20.2022

Comentários


bottom of page